ROADMAP

All Boards

2 votes

Better UX when deleting account

When a user deletes the account, he will be logged out, but the message on the login form advises to login to continue where he left. So if he does that he can see the last screen, but when he clicks on something there is an ‘access denied’ warning and it’s a dead-end.

This flow could be improved if he will be redirected to a site for retargeting purposes thanking him and giving contact information for support etc (preferably optional custom site like the thank-you-page) and especially without a login form.

Under Review Category: Features Board: New Features Philipp Lang shared this idea
1 Comment
Philipp Lang June 7, 2022
|

Additionally keeping him as subscriber, as it is the case now, is something to be thought about, since he still can log in, although he wanted to delete the account. I would suggest removing his user profile completely.

Contribute your suggestions

We have different boards for different types of reports and suggestions.

Feature Suggestions

On this board you will see features suggested by our community members that entered our roadmap.

Bug Reports

This is where we list the bugs that were found in our plugin and that we are working on to solve.

Ready to get started?

Easily build your own WaaS platform with WP Ultimo!